Her first name was "Fliasia Land", famous for the Wine Fliasio. Another name was "St. George" from which named and variety Agiorgitiko. In 1840 takes its current name: Nemea. Where in ancient times it was one of the daughters of Asopos river. The river Asopos crosses Fliasio and Nemeatiko vineyard.
The first glance at the entrance of Nemea lost in the horizons miraculous fruit grape, which makes the visitor to believe that this earth may be the queen of the Greek vineyard.
In the city left is built from 1633 the Monastery of Our Lady of the Rock, perfectly harmonized with the landscape.
West of the city, in a small natural park, is the chapel of St. George, with simple architecture and icons. The icons were painted in 1932.
In Nemea, the visitor can admire the ancient temple of Zeus, the ancient stadium where the Nemean committed, ruins of the ancient theater of Floiounta, as well as the Archaeological Museum with exhibits from excavations Floiounta and Mycenaean tombs Aidonia .
Domaine Gofas is member of the association of wine growers of the vineyards of the Peloponnese and the winemakers association of PDO area Nemea. Through specific signal to the local road network visitors are directed to the winery.
Visitors can enjoy a majestic landscape, sloping land upon which hung the particular vineyards of the region.
Walk next to the mythical river Asopos with old trees to cover up its edges, and feel the serenity of nature. Walking the winery vineyard and listen to the cultivation techniques.
In the winery can tour places of production of bottling, descended to the cellar where it matures in oak barrels of our production and see excellent works of painting and sculpture in the permanent exhibition is housed in the reception area.
It has the ability to test our range of wines, as well as to buy rare and old vintages of wines on the market have been exhausted.